I Ask Myself…Why?

The Daily Prompt: Overcome

I ask myself why

I stare at the clear blue sky 

With hope once again

That you won’t look at me with disdain 

No matter how hard you try

My head will still be held high 

Even though you’re suffocating me

And I cannot breathe 

I stand with all the rage 

With the long hidden courage 

But I’m a little unsteady 

With despair in my heart already 

I am out of breath 

The pain is strangling me to death 

How do I live

How can I forgive 

In this deep dilemma 

How will I overcome 

How will I solve this conundrum 

Leave a Reply

